Nominations Open for Business Laureates Hall of Fame

Business Laureates full.jpg

The Business Laureates of B.C. Hall of Fame is an initiative created by Junior Achievement of British Columbia (JABC) to honour BC business leaders who have made outstanding contributions to our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy they provide to enterprising youth of British Columbia. In 2012, Brian Canfield, Dave Ritchie, and the late Milton Wong were the honoured Laureates..

Each year, new Laureates are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent Laureate Selection Committee representing BC's foremost business, academic, and media institutions.   

Winning Laureates will be announced in November 2012. The gala dinner and induction cremonies will take place in May 2013.  Proceeds from the Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame support the efforts of JABC in developing and maintaining high quality business education programs for youth. 

Nominate a business leader today - nomination period closes September 7.

Stay Connected with CBC British Columbia


Programming comments and questions:

Audience Relations: 1-866-306-4636

E-mail: CBC Vancouver Communications