| Bookmark and Share

Albums and Groups and Songs - Oh my!!!!


Yes as we gear up for the East Coast Music Week in Halifax, this week on Atlantic Airwaves we'll feature all of the nominees from the Album, Group and the Song of the Year categories in this year's East Coast Music Awards. All 3 awards will be presented at the Gala event on Sunday, March 10th. Tune into Atlantic Airwaves - Saturday at 10 a.m. on CBC Radio 2 and 5 past 5 on CBC Radio One for some of the best music made in this region.

Album of the Year:
Gypsophilia - Constellation
Jenn Grant - The Beautiful Wild
Matt Mays - Coyote
Radio Radio - Havre de Grace
Wintersleep - Hello Hum

Group Recording of the Year:
Madison Violet - The Good in Goodbye
Paper Lions - At Long Creek
The Dardanelles - The Eastern Light
The Stanfields - Death & Taxes
Wintersleep - Hello Hum

Song of the Year:
Dave Gunning: "These Hands"
Ria Mae - "Leaving Today"
Rich Aucoin - "It"
Rose Cousins - "The Darkness"
Tim Chaisson - "Beat This Heart"

To encourage thoughtful and respectful conversations, first and last names will appear with each submission to CBC/Radio-Canada's online communities (except in children and youth-oriented communities). Pseudonyms will no longer be permitted.

By submitting a comment, you accept that CBC has the right to reproduce and publish that comment in whole or in part, in any manner CBC chooses. Please note that CBC does not endorse the opinions expressed in comments. Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.