Upcoming Episodes

Fire and Ice: Warming Up the Skating Trail

Winnipeg is renowned for its skating trail on the frozen Assiniboine River, reputed to be the longest such trail in the world. Now, a competition to build warming huts along the length of the trail is attracting even more interest from around the world. This one-hour doc explores the new phenomenon.  

Saturday, December 27, on CBC Television 
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  | 12 p.m. CT | 11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT

Fireandice.JPG  

Maple Mayhem

NEW EPISODE - Exploring the sticky, golden universe of Canada's quintessential national emblem, this documentary showcases the culture and politics behind an industry that recently suffered the biggest heist in agricultural history. 

Saturday, December 6, on CBC Television
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CT  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT


Watch the full doc | More from Absolutely Quebec

100% T-Shirt

NEW EPISODE - Director Kaveh Nabatian explores the history, ethics and political culture of our most common garment. Featuring American Apparel founder Dov Charney, Richard Reed Parry of Arcade Fire, Little Scream, and Tegan and Sara, among others.

Saturday, November 29, on CBC Television
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT


Watch the full doc  |  More from Absolutely Quebec