Docs

Hell or High Water

Hell or High Water chronicles the rebuilding and reorganizing of the 2013 Calgary Stampede, less than two weeks after historic floods swept the city. 

Saturday, July 4, on CBC Television
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CDT  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT

Watch the first two minutes: 

Murray Porter: Heart of the Eagle

Murray Porter calls himself a red man singing the black man's blues in a white man's world. Discover the talent, and meet the man.

Saturday, June 27, on CBC Television 
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CDT  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT

Note: will not air in Alberta, Ottawa or Quebec. These regions will see local Absolutely programs.

Treading Water

Treading Water follows the plight of Manitoba First Nation families who were displaced by the 2011 flood in southern Manitoba. Directed by Janelle Wookey and Jérémie Wookey. 

Saturday, June 20, on CBC Television  
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CDT  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT