About the Show

Local series begin July 19, 2014

The Absolutely summer television series showcases the best in documentary and performance from across Canada. Each locally produced series highlights diverse and dynamic stories that are reflective of Canadian communities. 

The one-hour docs air Saturdays on local CBC TV stations. Watch the entire series online after the shows air. And join the conversation on Twitter @AbCanCBC

Saturdays July 19, 26, August 2, 23, 30, September 6 on CBC Television
7 p.m.  |   8:00 p.m. AT  |   8:30 p.m. NT

Click below for your schedule.


Absolutely Canadian 

Saturdays on CBC Television
1:30 p.m. NT  |  1 p.m. AT  |  noon ET  |  11 a.m. CT  |  10 a.m. MT  |  9 a.m. PT

Absolutely Canadian is a national weekly one-hour series showcasing the best documentaries from the regional summer collections. Docs air Saturdays on CBC Television and are often available online

Many Ab Can docs have won or been nominated for awards.   

All programming is created with the support of the Regional Programming Development Fund (RPDF).  Learn about the fund and how to pitch your idea.