The Ward

Following the day-to-day drama of organ donor recipients at the transplant unit of the University of Alberta Hospital, and the support teams that give hope to these patients in need. 


Saturday, August 1, on CBC Television 
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  | 12 p.m. CT | 11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT*

*The Ward will be pre-empted in British Columbia by an Absolutely Vancouver program. 

Watch online | More from Absolutely Alberta

Edge of East

Award-winning writer and actor Jackie Torrens explores three surprising subcultures that have unique ties to the Maritime identity: the UFO believers of Shag Harbour, the Steampunks of Halifax and the Cowboy Yodelers of King's County. 


Saturday, August 8, on CBC Television
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CT  |  11 a.m. MT*  |  10 a.m. PT

*Edge of East will be pre-empted in Edmonton by an Absolutely Alberta program. 

Wanting: Dream Girl

Beloved by millions in Asia, Chinese-Canadian pop star Wanting Qu chases her dreams in North America. 


Saturday, August 22, on CBC Television 
2:30 p.m. NT  |  2 p.m. AT  |  1 p.m. ET  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT

Watch the full doc  |  More from Absolutely Vancouver